Gregory Awards Recap and Results

What an amazing ceremony it was!  It was so great to see us all dressed up (I even wore a vest.)  If you couldn’t make it on Monday or just want to relive the magic pictures and video are now available online.

Pictures of the ceremony:

Videos from the ceremony:

Information about the recipients and nominees:

And here’s a handy list for people who don’t like to click links:

Outstanding Actor: Hans Altwies
Outstanding Actress: Marya Sea Kaminski
Outstanding Director: Sheila Daniels
Outstanding Production: The Cider House Rules, Part 1: Here in St. Clouds (Book-It Repertory Theatre)
Person to Watch: Brandon Ivie
Theatre of the Year: ACT
Outstanding Costume Designer: Melanie Burgess
Outstanding Lighting Designer: Andrew D. Smith
Outstanding Music and Sound Designer: RJ Tancioco
Outstanding Scenic Designer: Andrea Bryn Bush
Outstanding Playwright: Steven Dietz
Sustained Achievement Award: M. Burke Walker

Thanks for being a part of an amazing year in Seattle theatre.  The sense of community was evident throughout the entire evening.

What would you like to see more of in the 2011 awards?  We would love to hear your feedback and are always looking for more help in the planning committee.  Email me and give me some comments!

This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *