Gregory Awards – Nominees Announced & Tickets On Sale

The nominees for the 2010 GREGORY AWARDS have been announced, and tickets are now on sale for the 2010 Gregory Awards Ceremony at ACT on Monday, October 25, 2010.


To purchase tickets, please go online to or call the ACT box office at 206-292-7676. Presale tickets are $15 for TPS members, $20 general admission, or $30 at the door (no discounts at the door).  Doors open at 7:00 PM, and the ceremony begins at 7:30 PM.


Please join us for a special VIP reception honoring the nominees at 6:30 PM before the doors open for the main event. VIP tickets are $100 and include an opportunity to meet the artists at the reception, plus complimentary wine, beer and hors d’oeuvres throughout the evening, access to the VIP Lounge (sponsored by Fremont Brewing), preferred seating at the ceremony, and a mention in the souvenir program.


Outstanding Actor

Eric Ankrim

Charles Leggett

MJ Sieber

Ray Tagavilla

Hans Altwies (Members’ Voice)

Daniel Berryman (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Actress

Anne Allgood

Maria Glanz

Terri Weagant


Marya Sea Kaminski (Members’ Voice)

Marianne Owen (People’s Choice)

Person to Watch

Trick Danneker

Angela DiMarco

Marc “Waxie Moon” Kenison

Patrick Lennon

Brandon Ivie (Members’ Voice)

Jager Weatherby (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Playwright

Rachel Atkins

Steven Dietz

Scotto Moore

Kristina Sutherland & Desiree Prewitt

Scot Augustson (Members’ Voice)

Stephanie Timm (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Scenic Design

William Bloodgood

Steven Capone

David Gignac

Derek McLane

Andrea Bush (Members’ Voice)

Matthew Smucker (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Music & Sound Design

Edd Key

John Osebold

RJ Tancioco

Rob Witmer

Brendan Patrick Hogan (Members’ Voice)

Matt Starritt (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Costume Design

Melanie Burgess

Julia Evanovich

Lynda L. Salsbury

Paul Tazewell

Sarah Burch Gordon (Members’ Voice)

Frances Kenny (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Lighting Design

Donald Holder

Peter Kaczorowski

Andrew D. Smith

Tom Sturge

L.B. Morse (Members’ Voice)

Robert Aguilar (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Director

David Armstrong

Kurt Beattie

Greg Carter

Victor Pappas

Sheila Daniels (Members’ Voice)

Jane Jones (People’s Choice)

Outstanding Production

42nd Street



The Laramie Project

Ruined (Members’ Voice)

The Cider House Rules, Part 1 (People’s Choice)

Theater of the Year

Balagan Theatre

Book-It Repertory Theatre

Contemporary Classics

Village Theatre

ACT (Members’ Voice)

Seattle Repertory Theatre (People’s Choice)


After the ceremony is over, please join us for the official after-party of the 2010 Gregory Awards, at Solo Bar in lower Queen Anne: 200 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109. Solo will donate a portion of all proceeds that night to TPS.

ALSO: Check out this interview with NCTC co-artistic directors, Paul Morgan Stetler and Hans Altwies about their 2009 “Theater of the Year” award:

For More Information:

Visit for more details on the Gregory Awards.   For press inquiries, please contact Rebecca Olson at

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *